Eli at Robert A Sills Co

Walking into this old shoe store in Greensboro, NC is taking a step back in time.  My mom brought me and my little sister here as children and not much has changed since then – except that there used to be Snoopy and the Red Baron planes hanging from the ceiling.  I noticed those were gone.  But the green, 70’s, Kodak decor remains…

And so does the man who fitted us with shoes 30 years ago.

Mom and I took my nephew, Eli, to get new shoes!

I’m so in love with this green!  And with Eli.  This shot demanded a little retro-Kodak treatment.

Cracking himself up!

 

Ok, just one more of the handsome little guy.

Leave a Reply

