A new year. A new challenge.

Another year of the 365 challenge behind me.  Whew!  I loved it and I hated it.

This year will be different.  I won’t be doing the 365 challenge and here’s why – I got lazy!  All too often, I would just get a grab shot.  There were too many photos that I was embarrassed to be posting and still call myself a photographer.  I’ve also deleted my instagram account.  No more phone photos with a cheesy filter for me.  So… I’m getting back to QUALITY versus “just get the photo!”

My new challenge was started by a fellow local photographer.  52 Weeks / 52 Themes.  Each week will be a new theme and I will post a photo relating to that week’s theme.

I also want to focus my energy on more food photography and rural decay (my 2 passions!).  So expect to see a change this year!

Happy 2013!

One thought on “A new year. A new challenge.

Leave a Reply

